PJAS Regionals

Forty-five Bensalem High School students participated with thirty-nine students earning first place awards.  Congratulations to: Ali Ahmad, Danielle Armstrong, Eddie Barber, Stacy Bediako, Anthony Bibeck, Treesha Brahmbhatt, Sumaiya Difaa, Emmanuel Dolder, Sofia Ferrandez, Krishiv Gandhi, Tiffany Gao, Rowan Halawani, Jeffrey Ho, Katie Ho, Taylor Hood, Jon Larbi, Patrick Le, Jane Leible, Kaitlyn MacMillan, Ahmad Mahmood, Josh Mathew, Brian Olsen, Max Palamarchuk, Mohak Parmar, Ayush Patel, Deesha Patel, Jia Patel, Mahi Patel, Rohan Patel, Shivam Patel, Vinay Patel, Yogesh Patel, Tanvi Patnaik, Sami Rana, Alley Rossi, Gideon Tan, Tori Tavernier, Madison Thai, and Julia Ting.

The high school students’ projects were sponsored by Mrs. Lisa Tokmajian.
In the Middle School Division, seventeen Robert K. Shafer students participated. Congratulations to the twelve students who earned a first place award: William (Billy) Bibeck, Robert (Rocky) Bibeck, Zachary (Zach) Brunell, Victoria Mocarski, Ashley Murillo, Michael Rago, Janki Rao, Andrew Reznitchenko, Kevin Schmidt, Keira Seidman, Youssef Traboulsy, and Abbigail Turco.
The Shafer students were sponsored by Shafer teachers Ms. Diana Kelly and Mr. Jason Cohen.
Fifteen Cecelia Snyder Middle School students participated with thirteen earning first place awards. Congratulations to: Candice Chen, Astha Patel, Colin Maloney, Aayushi Patel, Alex Hood, Connor Hinshaw, Aastha Patel, Jiya Patel, Vedika Sharma, Shane Sullivan, Marigrace Doherty, Julia Mathews and Gunjan Patel.
The Snyder students were sponsored by Miss Kate Liese and Mr. Tom Hoffman.
All first place winners have qualified to present at the 85th annual PJAS State Competition, May 17, 18, and 19, 2020 at Penn State University in University Park. The students who placed second are eligible to attend and participate as a technician.