BHS Teacher of the Year Faculty Names 2024 Winner

The BHS Teacher of the Year is defined as: “A dedicated educator who demonstrates commitment and passion for their craft. Earning the admiration of the faculty, administration, and students, this teacher challenges and engages students and is committed to their success – demonstrating a passion and joy of teaching that inspires the school community.”
To pick the winner, the Teacher of the Year committee created an inclusive process which involved teachers, students, and administrators. Each of the five building administrators initially nominated two teachers. Teachers and students then voted, and three finalists were chosen. Following this process, the three finalists’ names were submitted to the BHS administrative team who, as a group, chose the winner.
This year, the three finalists are: Mrs. Christine Elberson, Mr. Nicholas Lyczkowski, and Mrs. Lisa Tokmajian. The winner was announced at the BHS Pep Rally on Monday, March 25, 2024 in front of the entire school community.
“I have been at Bensalem High School since I completed my student teaching, and am lucky to call it my home. Every day I am reminded of the greatness of this community through our students, and the consistent support I receive from the dedicated people I am grateful to call colleagues. I truly love my job and hope that my students are able to feel this in my classroom. Thank you for this honor as I continue to strive to be the best representation of BHS, said Mrs. Elberson!
Congratulations to BHS social studies teacher, Christine Elberson, for being named BHS Teacher of the Year for 2023-24!