•                                           daalogo

    It's time to nominate a future recipient for the Distinguished Alumni Award!  The award will recognize Bensalem graduates who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to their field of work or study, or service to their communities and to society as a whole. Nominations must be received by December 1st. 


    Click Here for more information and the nomination form!


    The Bensalem Distinguished Alumni Award Committee

    in conjunction with The Bensalem Education Foundation

    announce the 2nd induction of

    Bensalem High School Distinguished Alumni.

    Reception will be held on September 29, 2018 at 2 pm.

    2018 Inductees:  

    John Brown ’69 – 35 years Total Traffic/Weather radio reporter; Philadelphia Milestone Award for contributions to radio arts in Philadelphia 

    Linda McGee ’71 – First Woman appointed to lead Philadelphia Public League Athletic Program overseeing athletic programs in 45 high schools; PA Sports Hall of Fame 

    Adam Koszowski ’86 – MD/Ph.D., Chairman, Anesthesia Department at St. Joseph’s Hospital Denver, CO; 2016 Physician of the Year 

    Randall Cole ’88 – Cyber Security Expert creating new and secure computer systems; deployed one of the first secure gateways to the FDA to report drug safety 

    Dan Dizio ’90 – Co-founder and CEO, Philly Pretzel Factory; Top 200 Franchises, Franchise Market Magazine 

    David Stachura ’96 – Ph.D. Cell and Molecular Biology, Associate Professor California State University; 2016 Outstanding New Investigator Award, Cal State, Chico, CA 

    Jeff Skversky ’97 – 6ABC sportscaster for WPVI Philadelphia, one of the nation’s largest media outlets; graduate of Klein College of Media and Communications, Temple University 

    Sonia Mehta ’00 – MD from Boston University School of Medicine; Authored Step-Up to the USMLE Step 1, a bestselling medical text; 2018 Dean’s Award for Excellence in Education 

    Trish Hartman ’01 – 6ABC Reporter, Multi-media Journalist WPVI-TV; BA University of Maryland, Philip Merrill College of Journalism; 2005 Julie Galvan Outstanding Graduate in Journalism Award, Society of Professional Journalists 

    Gilbert Bailey ’06 – member of original cast of A Bronx Tale on Broadway 2016-present; Broadway cast of The Book of Mormon 2015; cast award nominee for Chita Rivera Award, A Bronx Tale 

    Guided Tours of the newly renovated high school will commence at 1 pm

    - Luncheon 2 pm, HS Cafeteria

    - Awards Ceremony Following Luncheon

     Tickets for luncheon and award ceremony $25. each  

    Click Here to order tickets


     Click Here to View Video of 2017 Inaugural Group


    The October 21, 2017 honorees were: 

    • Palak Patel (Class of 1996) - A Hollywood producer and Executive Vice President of Sony Pictures
    • Daniel Reimold (Class of 1999) - The creator of an internationally recognized journal on college media
    • David Issadore, Ph.D. (Class of 2000) - A biomedical chip developer used for the early detection of pancreatic cancer
    • Barbara Simmons (Class of 1970) - An award winning peace and non-violence advocate
    • Joy Deangdeelert Cho (Class of 1997) - One of Time magazine's 30 most influential people on the internet in 2015 and 2016
    • William Stinger (Class of 1967) - A world-renowned architect who designs buildings for the US State Department
    • Aaron Jay Kernis (Class of 1977) - A Pulitzer Prize winning composer
    • Michael Risich (Class of 1992) - A cutting-edge automotive technology software developer
    • Robert "Tommy" Tomlinson (Class of 1964) - A state senator
    • Derek Green (Class of 1988) - A Philadelphia city councilman
    • Carol J. McIlwain (Class of 1978) - An award winning Naval Intelligence and Department of Defense engineer
    • Howard Palamarchuk, DPM (Class of 1971) - A podiatrist who has worked extensively with Team USA and the Boston Marathon
    • Nicole Henry (Class of 1991) - An internationally acclaimed jazz vocalist
    • Richard Fiorentino (Class of 1967) - A Harvard MBA and co-founder of a multi-patented computer software company