3000 Donallen Dr Bensalem, PA 19020-1829 | 215-750-2800


Distinguished Alumni Award Committee News




The Distinguished Alumni Award Committee is now accepting nominations for the first class of honorees. If you know a BHS alum who has distinguished his/herself in one of the following fields, please consider submitting a nomination:

  • Business and Professional „ 
  • Science and Medicine „ 
  • Humanities and the Arts „ 
  • Humanitarian and Military or Governmental Service

Nominations must be submitted to the district office by December 1. The selection committee will meet to review all nominations. The award committee will select each year·s nominees and check references of all nominees. Letters of nomination and resume forms will be sent to each of the nominees. The selection committee: „ makes the final decision, may "bank" nominees for future consideration, „will choose inductees by a majority vote, „and reserves the right to rescind an award at any future time.

Nominations should be mailed to:
Attention: Distinguished Alumni Award
Bensalem Township School District
3000 Donallen Drive Bensalem, PA 19020-1829
Or emailed to:

To qualify, nominees must have attended BHS for at least 2 years and have graduated at least 10 years ago.

Distinguished Alumni Award committee is on Crowdrise!

The distinguished alumni award committee has an on-line crowdfunding page, so people interested in helping can easily donate to the efforts. For more information, visit the Crowdrise fundraising page.

About the committee

Chaired by Rosemary Boccella, this committee is working to honor BHS alumni who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to their field of work or study, or service to their communities and to society as a whole. This Distinguished Alumni Award will provide outstanding role models for the students and community of Bensalem Township.

Rosemary Boccella, Chairperson 
Mark Banchi
Susan Cantwell
Michael Craig
William Ferrara 
Leonore Hope
Pat Hughes
Chuck Keiser  
Jess Ody  
Maryellen Phillips 
Anna Marie Sneeringer